Facilitation of transition initiatives and development of sustainable products

Transition

During two centuries, the economy and society have been radically separated from natural cycles and prinples, creating heavy damages. But the transition of economy and society towards a sustainable future has already started for local communities and pioneer companies.
Discover how to participate to this movement.

Cooperation

Life develops with competition on a cooperation background. Cooperation is the basis of scientific and technical development as well as human progress. It is the field for the development of business, of hapiness and for individual success.
Learn how to unleash the potential of cooperation.

Bioeconomy

Reconciliating economic activities with the cycles of life is essential to the future of our societies. Our approach is based on a deep understanding of the interaction of social and natural systems, and on twenty years of development of natural products and project management.
Learn more about bioeconomy and biotrade.

Planetary boundaries and the great transition

Planetary boundaries and the great transition

We live in an era of fast changes, in which many people, organizations or territories lack the keys of understanding, orientation and action. Our educational, managerial, and political systems have simply not prepared us for a world where the abundant resources of our planet are threatened, and where some fundamental balances are threatened. This article aims to provide some keys on the scientific analysis of “planetary boundaries”, a the starting point for the ecological and social transition.

read more
Paris Climate Agreement: a glass half full or half empty?

Paris Climate Agreement: a glass half full or half empty?

Two years of intense preparation, two weeks of negotiation, and mobilization of civil society, despite the state of emergency and the ban on demonstrations. Are the results of the Paris Climat conference commensurate with the mobilization of the different actors? The...

read more
In Ghana, producers and consumers make organic farming grow

In Ghana, producers and consumers make organic farming grow

In Ghana, fossil fuels represent a real boon for the state, in terms of income and foreign exchange. But just after the sales of hydrocarbons, comes that of cocoa beans, and other cash crops. However, oil extraction contributes to climate disruption, while the...

read more
Fair Trade: a new label

Fair Trade: a new label

Despite a sluggish context, fair trade market continues its growth. In France, it it reached 429 million euros and 11.1% growth in 2013. But before being a "market" trade fair is an innovative approach to national and international trade. Supported by an economic...

read more
France goes for local Fair Trade

France goes for local Fair Trade

France goes for local Fair Trade For over 40 years, fair trade organizations develop business partnerships based on the principles of transparency, equity and balanced business relationship with producers, farmers and artisans in the South. If the impacts are...

read more
Permaculture design in Chalo Saint-Mars (Essonne, France)

Permaculture design in Chalo Saint-Mars (Essonne, France)

The site and the project A permaculture project always begins with the desire of a person or a group. We met Ese, the project owner, in the summer of 2015. Interested in permaculture, she expressed her desire to apply this approach to a new design for the domain she...

read more
Biodiversity: a common challenge

Biodiversity: a common challenge

Biodiversity is the diversity and variety of life. A permanent source of creativity, many of us see it as a distant topic from our economic and social activities. However, most of these activities, and our common welfare depend at one level or another on the...

read more

Pierre W. Johnson


Ecological economist, trilingual.

Project manager in natural products market development in the South and North for more than 20 years. Consultant in transition for 7 years.

I facilitate the collaboration between producers, companies and their partners (local authorities, foundations...) for a development tapping in the opportunities offered by the ecological and social transition.

Twitter

Accompagnement de la transition écologique et du développement de filières

Transition

Depuis deux siècles, l’économie et la société se sont radicalement coupées des cycles et des éléments naturels. Mais, à l’échelle de communautés locales et d’entreprises pionnières, la transition de l’économie et de la société vers un avenir soutenable est déjà commencée.
Découvrez comment participer à ce mouvement.

Coopération

La vie se développe dans la compétition sur une base de coopération. La coopération est la base du développement scientifique et technique et du progrès humain. Elle est le terrain du développement de l’entreprise, et du bonheur et de la réussite individuelle.
Activez ce potentiel sur votre territoire et/ou votre organisation.

Biocommerce

Le biocommerce valorise les ressources naturelles, les savoirs et les savoir-faire qui leurs sont associés, tout en contribuant à les préserver. Depuis plus de vingt ans, nous accompagnons le développement de filières de produits naturels, dans une démarche de soutenabilité.
En savoir plus sur les liens entre économie et biodiversité.

Enregistrer

La biodiversité : un enjeu commun

La biodiversité : un enjeu commun

La biodiversité est définie scientifiquement comme "la diversité et la variabilité du vivant". Source de créativité permanente, elle apparait encore à beaucoup comme un sujet éloigné du cœur de nos activités économiques et sociales. Pourtant, la plupart de ces...

lire plus
Des limites planétaires à la grande transition

Des limites planétaires à la grande transition

Nous vivons une époque de changements accélérés, dans laquelle de nombreuses personnes, organisations ou territoires manquent de clés pour comprendre, s’orienter et agir. Nos systèmes éducatifs, managériaux, et politiques ne nous ont tout simplement pas préparés à un monde où les ressources pourtant abondantes de notre planète sont menacées, et où certains grands équilibres menacent d’être rompues. Cet article vise à donner quelques clés sur l’analyse scientifique des « limites planétaires », un des points de départ des politiques de transition écologique et sociale.

lire plus
Commerce équitable: nouveau label pour Max Havelaar

Commerce équitable: nouveau label pour Max Havelaar

Malgré un contexte économique morose, le marché du commerce équitable en France continue d’afficher une croissance à deux chiffres, avec +11,1% et 429 millions d’euros en 2013. Mais avant d’être un « marché », le commerce équitable est pour nous une approche novatrice...

lire plus
La France se met au commerce équitable local

La France se met au commerce équitable local

La France se met au commerce équitable local Depuis plus de 40 ans, les acteurs du commerce équitable développent des partenariats commerciaux reposant sur les principes de transparence, d'équité et d'équilibre de la relation commerciale avec des producteurs, paysans...

lire plus
La biodiversité : un enjeu commun

La biodiversité : un enjeu commun

La biodiversité est définie scientifiquement comme "la diversité et la variabilité du vivant". Source de créativité permanente, elle apparait encore à beaucoup comme un sujet éloigné du cœur de nos activités économiques et sociales. Pourtant, la plupart de ces...

lire plus

Pierre W. Johnson

Économiste écologique trilingue.

Chef de projet en développement de produits naturels (alimentaires, médicinaux, cosmétiques) du Sud et Nord depuis plus de 20 ans. Consultant en transition écologique et sociale depuis 2010.

Je facilite la collaboration entre les acteurs de l'économie et du territoire pour un développement basé sur les opportunités qu'offre la transition écologique et sociale.

Abonnez-vous au blog

Enter your e-mail address to receive a notification for each new article.

Archives

Twitter